Yeah its been a while, been a little bit busy with work and other stuff. So without any further ado since my last post, what has gone on in the wonderful sports we know and love.
NFL:
STILL NO BUDGE. Since the end end of last season there hasn't been much movement in weather or not we will have a NFL season this year. Schedules are out and tickets are out for purchase but I dont know bout you I sure wouldn't rush to my local sports stadium and buy up season tickets. Oh well, nothing else of interest going on there.
MLB:
Numerous players have been injured from Derek Jeter to Albert Pujols to Jose Bautista to Clay Bucholtz, none of which is surprising these guys cram a schedule twice as long as hockey and basketball and playin it roughly the same amount of time. BUT things of note Jose Bautista was out fomr bout 10 games this year, still tied for the lead in HRs with 21. After an embarassing 2-10 start the BoSox have finally turned it around even through a couple of minor different of opinions between playes and umps ( mainly Papelbon and Varitek). Jeter is a couple hits away from the milestone 3,000. I, being a BoSox fan, don't care for the man cause he wears pinstripes but this is an important milestone only few batters have ever achieved this and being able to watch his entire career and say that i personally was there from hit 1 to hit 3,000 is a crowning achievement and any baseball fan should agree weither your a Yankees fan or whatever team you like.
NHL:
Boston won Lord Stanley's Cup, good for them alot of those players deserve it but was sad to see they had to go through Tampa to get there. IF Vancouver would have actually played in game 7 it would have been a little more interesting. Since the post season is over now its time for awards and rumors!!! (YAY) As far as awards are concerned im seroiusly pissed off and confused as to how Tampa's coach Guy Boucher got snubbed from this list. Look at the team stats from last season to this season. go from elimination to eastern conf. finals. Its BS, ESPN and all other writers need to get out from under Mario Lemieux's desk. Oh no, Squidney and Dolph Lundgren's twin (Malkin) were out... BOO-HOO..... go cry me a river. If he wins the Jack Adams award I will refuse to ever watch ESPN again and blame it on Barry "the mullet" Melrose. As far as rumors are concerned Jagr is rumored to come back, dont have a time table or team but he has hinted at going back to Pitt and work for Mario again.
NCAA:
Jim Tressel stepped down. Only thing of note, Michigan fans actually think they have a chance this year, but they will fall short yet again because they havent had a decent team since Woodson won the Heisman.
No comments:
Post a Comment